Views

10 Jun

I am officially a sad, sad person.

(Not sad as in desolate, depressed, suicidal, etc., but sad as in an ‘I’ve-just-realised-im-a-useless-weirdo kinda way. )

*

But at the same time, I am happy!

*

Why? Because the day before yesterday I got 42 views on my blog.

42! Count ’em!

I know you won’t but that’s not the point. The point is that I usually got less than a quarter of that on average, mostly less. It was very gratifying that some of you are actually reading my posts instead of them just hanging in cyber space…

Washing line

...much like the socks depicted above.

So, yay, thank you! to show my gratitude…

REWARD SONG TIME!

1901- Phoenix

12 Responses to “Views”

  1. helliscloserthanyouthink June 11, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

    Josie you are so not sad you are amzing and fun sized 😀 encase you dont know who this is its me stacey X i apsolutly love your blog and im sorry for my spelling mistake X

  2. iquitelikethat June 13, 2010 at 5:35 pm #

    Well I expect that number of viewers to climb up and up… and if it doesn’t then people are crazy!
    your blog is officially my favourite right now, it’s just awesome, seriously.

  3. thinkingtoohard13 June 13, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    So three months blogging and you’ve already got 42 hits? Man, I’m jealous. Took me way longer than that to get anywhere near double digits.
    Oh, and your “disclaimer,” above on the right, is probably the funniest thing I think I have ever read.
    Keep writing, baby.

    • Eric Does Not Exist June 14, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

      Yes indeed… it gave me the warm and fuzzy feeling that someone, somewhere, is laughing at me.
      And thanks for that lovely comment… I will indeed keep writing (baby). XD
      (And, and it too you way longer than that? Nah. Not possible.)

  4. pienbiscuits June 14, 2010 at 12:48 am #

    If I have contributed in any way to your increasing numbers, then my job is done.

    • Eric Does Not Exist June 14, 2010 at 6:08 pm #

      Um, undoubtedly, by just commenting, being awesome and letting me bathe in your stupendous glow of epic. XD

  5. handglass June 16, 2010 at 2:51 am #

    AND you just landed yourself a new reader. 🙂

    • Eric Does Not Exist June 16, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

      THAT, my dear (new) reader is one of the best ANDs I’ve had in a long time.

  6. Val Erde December 1, 2010 at 2:08 am #

    You’ve been blogging here for.. what… seven months (I cheated and looked at the archive list. Go me!)
    And got 42 hits. That’s brill!
    I get about… well, I’m not going to say what I get, but I get few… then I get a lot… then I get few.

  7. Val Erde December 1, 2010 at 2:08 am #

    Er… when you posted this it was just two months. Can I count? Not usually. So, 42’s even better then.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

