Woe

17 Jun

Oh dear.

“Woe (n.) Deep distress or misery as from grief, wretchedness, dismay. Often associated with the fact that your blog got 40 more views a week (and two days) ago than today. ”

Woe (interj.) Expression of sorrow or distress, eg. “Woe is me! I’m useless and I look at my pageviews every day!” or something to that effect.”

Views. There are but two. Oh, woe, woe is me.

Does this not evoke the poignant image of those poor, forgotten socks?

P.S. I feel that I may have to link to the Eskimo Woe web-comics.
(They’re vair funny. But explicit. You have been warned.)

Aw. He looks so saaad.
This is how I feel. Like a sad, sad eskimo.

http://www.abeautifulrevolution.com/

2 Responses to “Woe”

  1. deadpoet88 June 26, 2010 at 5:13 am #

    I read through some of your entries, and I must say, you are funny! 😀

    I like that Eskimo comic you’ve got here, I feel like that too!

    • Eric Does Not Exist June 27, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

      ah, thank you! my blog is but an outpouring of inner randomness, but i am truly humbled by the millions (about three) of the devoted readers who appreciate my mundane mumblings…
      ;D i kid… i love your blog too, it’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

