Sorry

25 Jun

” An apology? Bah! Disgusting! Cowardly! Beneath the dignity of any gentleman (or gentlewoman!– ED), however wrong he might be.” Steve Martin

Hi.

I apologise for my short-ish hiatus. I have two reasons for it*.

  1. I couldn’t kick my sister off the computer (she seems to be superglued to it).
  2. I was extremely busy.
  3. I had the dreaded, the horrible, the mortifyingly intimidating, the end-of-year exams to worry about. And I was too stressed out to speak in coherent sentences.

Oops, that’s three. But you get my point here, no?

Anyway. I’m sorry. Mainly because you had no me, so you were deprived of my awesome for such a long time. But, then again, because you had to stare at my homepage with that post on woe. I now realise that self pwnage is NOT good, entertaining or lung-hacking-up-ly funny, as is every single other w0rd that is on here.** 

Sorry puppy.

Look at this puppy. You see this puppy? Look how sorry that puppy is. Doesn't he look sorry? That's how sorry I am!

So, to reward the two or three (or four) people who had faithfully checked back every day to see if there was any more (and all you other people who just… went)

  1. *** I will be bombarding you with a multitude of excellent, witty and NOT self depreciating (see, I’ve started already) posts, embedded with videos like precious jewels, and dusted with images of gold leaf****, peppered with a liberal shaking of wit and a large handful of useless footnotes*****.
  2. I’ll wander about the wordpress community, dispersing my win-ness and love in the form of comments.
  3. I’ll give you reward songs!

So love me, okay?

***

*Which one is the most convincing? Answer in green ink, in triplicate, on the back of a postcard. Scan it into your computer and email it to me. Best answer gets a book deal and a recording contract. Okay… GO!

** As with a lot more of this post, this is exaggerated mainly for entertainment purposes.

*** I like lists. Deal.

**** By which I mean that the images would be metaphorically made of gold, they’re so epic, not that they’re actually made of gold leaf. No, that would just be too silly.

***** Oh yes, there will be footnotes.

2 Responses to “Sorry”

  1. helliscloserthanyouthink June 25, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    josie i was very sad to be deprived of your awsomeness i was completely and utterly distraut 😥

  2. Ivy Blaise July 1, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    Hahahahaha brilliant blog post! I bow in awe. Your awsomeness rules!

Leave a Reply

