Blogging Is Scary Again.

10 Jul

Oh, I long for the days when I could look at my blog with reckless abandon.

Cute, but I don't really know wh-- oh, I get it now.

Unfortunately, as a four month-old blogger (okay, almost. His birthday is in  17 days), blogging is scary. Take this scenario for instance.

My mouse hovered over the Dashboard button. Should I? Do I really want to see what people think of me? Is it better to live in ignorant bliss than know the truth about myself? Do I really want to know exactly how many people read this? Do I want to know how many people laugh, how many people snort derisively and go?

A nerve in the girl’s neck jumps. She rolls her shoulders, as if to relieve herself of tension. Her whole body is screaming hell no, of course I don’t!

She clicks.

*

I tend to have these brainspasms practically every time when I can force my sister off the computer with antiglue.

And yes, my entire life is just a massive lump of paranoia.

*

Hey, I know a song that matches this– Project Jenny Project Jan – 320

2 Responses to “Blogging Is Scary Again.”

  1. musiclover19 July 10, 2010 at 4:37 pm #

    awwww!!! dont worry josie!!! i think your blogs brill!!! i will always love it 🙂

  2. Ivy Blaise August 6, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

    Your blog is great! Always brings a smile to my face. 🙂

Leave a Reply

