Self Like-age

2 Oct

I like this comic. But do I 'Like' it?

Okay, Mr WordPress. Answer me this.

WHY let people ‘Like’ their own posts? Just… why?

Me and my crazy, jerky, tired, decrepit mouse just can’t cope. And when my crazy, jerky, tired, decrepit mouse gets really annoyed with life and goes on the rampage, it does its own thing. It runs and gambols around my computer screen like a new-born lamb or an 80-year-old on acid. It is TOTALLY UNCONTROLLABLE.

So there is nothing to stop it from defying the laws of nature and ‘like’-ing a post that it itself helped create.

WordPress, for the sake of my sanity, I implore you!┬áDo a weeny bit of extra coding– it won’t be too much stress, I promise– and GET THE LIKE BUTTON TAKEN OFF OF ALL MY POSTS.

Thank you for your time and consideration.


2 Responses to “Self Like-age”

  1. pienbiscuits October 3, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    I think putting ‘like’ on your own posts is weird too. Would it not be a form of desperation to like your own post? Of course you like it otherwise you wouldn’t have put it out there for the general public. Hmmmm…

    By the way, you might want to get a new mouse very soon. Who knows what that errant tool will click onto next…

    • EricDoesNotExist October 4, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

      Definitely a form of desperation. It would be like friending yourself on facebook, though i’m not totally sure if you can do that, due to my total and utter lack of experience.

      And ‘that errant tool’ as you put it, has already had some unfortunate incidents with seriously dodgy internet advertisements.

      I think it’s probably time to go into retirement…

Leave a Reply

